Nokia Amber Firmware Now Available for Download

Posted: August 5, 2013 in Home, Tech News, Windows Phone
Tags: , , , , , ,

>Good news Lumia 920 owners (820, 720 and 620, also)! Firmware 3047.0000.1326.XXXX, otherwise known as GDR2 Amber is now available for download!

Lumia Amber Update

Lumia Amber Update

About Info</a

Nokia Amber update 3047.0000.1326.XXXX

You can download the firmware using my instructions HERE and you may download and use the following product codes: 059R4H6 (Developer Edition), 059R759 (CV PL Play Mobile), 059Q9H3 (VAR CV EU Sweden), 059Q917 (VAR Finland CV), 059Q852 (VAR HK CV), 059R619 (VAR APAC PH CV).

You can manually flash these firmware to your Lumia 920 using THIS instructions and using the Nokia Care Suite you downloaded from my link above.

Enjoy!🙂

UPDATE:
Nokia has temporarily pulled out the Amber update from its servers. For the meantime, ‘Click-on’ the Product codes to download the firmware🙂 Sorry I only managed to download and save those 3 ROMS😛

WARNING & DISCLAIMER: This process is for experimental purposes ONLY. I will not be responsible for any damage your device may incur during the process of manual flashing. PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Comments
  1. When I tried to download RM-821, Lumia 920 Black, 059R4H6 like you it wasn’t available anymore.
    Could you please upload to Megaupload or other Site for me?

    Best Regards,

    • BlinkThinks says:

      Hello, Fabian, is that your actual e-mail on record? I don’t want this thread to become a request-for-file-thread and I’m sending you the file there for your private use. Otherwise, tweet me your ‘public’ email address at BlinkThinks so I could send the private link for you. Thanks!

  2. Yes this is my actual email on record.
    Thank you very much!🙂

    • BlinkThinks says:

      ok I also sent you a PM in WindowsPhoneCentral. Let me know first if you’re ok with the Finland Variant, otherwise the DEV version will take a while.

      • I PM you in WindowsPhoneCentral.
        Thanks!

      • BlinkThinks says:

        DEV version currently uploading. Im on alternate/backup connection which is slow. Main connection is down. It may take an hour or so. Check your email or twitter later. Will keep you posted as soon as it’s done. Thank you for your patience.

  3. Ali Fay Zan says:

    Hello there
    I want some help. I am really frustrated and wanna through away this bloody NL 920.
    Please help me if you can….here is my story; I have white lumia rm-821, bought from a guy who lived in Denmark while he made a visit to Pakistan in 1st week of April. Cell was unlocked, unbranded, fantastic and i was much happy to use Lumia. After some days, lumia shows a blank screen and remains till next morning when battery was over. There was a “No service” issue after that blank screen.
    I searched fixed method of no service but could not found a damn fix. I installed different firmwares of different regions but all in vain. i tried 1242,1308, 1314 even amber update but no service issue does not fixed. I know its a software error not hardware. i tried different sims of different operators but you know what i got? REGRETS😦
    Please guide me how to fix this issue….waiting for your reply..! and sorry for my bad English :p
    Regards

Leave a Reply

